USING BLACKBERRY AS A TETHERED MODEM FOR REAL ESTATE

I am on the road a lot in Amherst, NH and around the Monadnock region and often get calls that I need to handle promptly but which take research or require access to my REALTY email, not the small keyboard, hard to read email that mu cell phone offers.  So I pull over, plug my blackberry into my computer, using it as a tethered modem and connect to my “roving” network and voila, I am at full capacity to write and send offers, pull up properties for review, get directions…whatever, just as if I were sitting at my desk at work or home.  This feature of using my Blackberry as a tethered modem also comes in handy on listing presentations where the customer does not have Internet acesss, has slow access/slow computer or the proper optimizations on their computer to handle our MLS software.  Anyone else using this? 

Leave a Reply

